The Official Website of Margate Football Club
Facebook icon Twitter icon Instagram icon YouTube icon Mailing list icon
Margate FC 2 - 1 Kingstonian
Latest Result
Sat 23 Apr @ 3:00 PM
Match Centre
Margate FC Glebe
Next Fixture
Sat 09 Jul @ 3:00 PM
Match Centre
Home / News / Club News / Blues Add To Pre-Season Schedule

Blues Add To Pre-Season Schedule

Blues Add To Pre-Season Schedule

The Club can confirm that it has added to its pre-season schedule after agreeing to travel to Isthmian South-East side Hythe Town for a friendly.

Andy Drury will take his side to Reachfields Stadium on Saturday 6th August 2022, with kick-off at 3pm, exactly one week before the start of the Isthmian Premier Division campaign begins on Saturday 13th August.

The Cannons survived in the Isthmian South-East Division after a difficult campaign, eventually being led to safety by former Margate Midfielder James Rogers, who has since departed the manager’s role at the club.

The Blues full pre-season schedule currently looks like this:

Saturday 9th July 2022, 3pm – Glebe (H)

Wednesday 20th July 2022, 7:30pm – Fulham Xl (H)

Saturday 23rd July 2022, 3pm – Tonbridge Angels (H)

Tuesday 26th July 2022, 7:45pm – Ashford United (A)

Saturday 30th July 2022, 3pm – Ramsgate FC (H)

Saturday 6th August 2022, 3pm – Hythe Town (A)






Monday, 16 May 2022
By MFC Media



More news



CLOSE X Official Website of Margate FC FIRST TEAM - SQUAD FIXTURES & RESULTS LEAGUE TABLE YOUTH LADIES ACADEMY NEWS CLUB SHOP OUR VENUE PARTNERS 12th MAN CONTACT