The Official Website of Margate Football Club
Facebook icon Twitter icon Instagram icon YouTube icon Mailing list icon
Margate FC 1 - 6 Bognor Regis Town
Latest Result
Tue 12 Nov @ 7:45 PM
Match Centre
Bowers & Pitsea Margate FC
Next Fixture
Sat 16 Nov @ 3:00 PM
Match Centre
Home / News / Club News / Bluebirds Fixtures Announced

Bluebirds Fixtures Announced

Bluebirds Fixtures Announced

Margate Ladies begin the 2018/19 season on Sunday 26 August, welcoming Thamesview to Hartsdown Park for the preliminary round of the SSE Women’s FA Cup.

Season ticket holders are welcome to watch all Bluebird games for free throughout the campaign, as Evan Paris’ side compete in the South East Counties Women’s League. 

Check out the dates for The Gate’s upcoming run of games in Division East, whilst making a note that fixtures can be subject to change.

• Sunday 9th September vs Faversham Strikeforce (A)

• Sunday 23rd September vs Herne Bay (H)

• Sunday 30th September vs Glebe (A)

• Sunday 7th October vs Cray Valley (A)

• Sunday 14th October vs Maidstone (H)

• Sunday 28th October vs Thamesview (H)

• Sunday 11th November vs Long Lane (A)

• Sunday 25th November vs Cray Valley (H)

Speaking ahead of the season start this weekend, Paris can’t wait to get started. 

“The team and I are really excited to start the new season. There has been a really great atmosphere amongst the group in pre-season and we’re looking forward to a tough test against Thamesview on Sunday.”

“The FA Cup is a special competition to be a part of and we’re delighted to be playing at Hartsdown Park and hopefully can put on a good display for supporters who fancy a double header of fixtures.”

“The team is coming together nicely, we’ve got a talented group who will work hard for one another and I’m looking forward to seeing the season unfold.”






Thursday, 23 August 2018
By Charlotte Richardson



More news



CLOSE X Official Website of Margate FC FIRST TEAM - SQUAD FIXTURES & RESULTS LEAGUE TABLE YOUTH LADIES ACADEMY NEWS CLUB SHOP OUR VENUE PARTNERS 12th MAN CONTACT