The Official Website of Margate Football Club
Facebook icon Twitter icon Instagram icon YouTube icon Mailing list icon
Bowers & Pitsea 0 - 1 Margate FC
Latest Result
Sat 16 Nov @ 3:00 PM
Match Centre
Margate FC Bishops Stortford
Next Fixture
Tue 19 Nov @ 7:45 PM
Match Centre
Home / News / Club News / 2019/20 Pre Season Schedule Confirmed

2019/20 Pre Season Schedule Confirmed

2019/20 Pre Season Schedule Confirmed

Margate Football Club is delighted to confirm our Pre-Season schedule for 2019/20.

Jay Saunders’ squad will host a number of fixtures beside travel across the county preparing for the new season.

Supporters can make a note of the following arranged games.

  • Saturday 6th July versus Welling United – Home – 3pm kick-off - 1-1
  • Saturday 13th July versus Faversham Town - Home -3pm kick-off - 6-0
  • Tuesday 16th July versus Deal Town – Home – 7:45pm kick-off - 4-0
  • Saturday 20th July versus Herne Bay – Home – 3pm kick-off
  • Saturday 27th July versus Ramsgate – Away – 3pm kick-off
  • Tuesday 30th July versus Whitstable Town – Away – 7:45pm kick-off
  • Saturday 3rd August versus Hythe Town – Home – 3pm kick-off*

* This game will be double header with Thanet United hosting Country Premier side New Romney on 3rd August. This means back-to-back Hythe versus Thanet based sides for the pre-season finale.

Prices for these games will be as follows:

  • Adults - £5
  • Concessions - £3
  • Under 16s - £1

The Bostik League Premier Division will commence fixtures on Saturday 10th August, with the league planning to release fixtures details in mid-July. 

We will keep supporters up to date with the latest when we receive it.






Wednesday, 10 July 2019
By Charlotte Richardson



More news



CLOSE X Official Website of Margate FC FIRST TEAM - SQUAD FIXTURES & RESULTS LEAGUE TABLE YOUTH LADIES ACADEMY NEWS CLUB SHOP OUR VENUE PARTNERS 12th MAN CONTACT